Every time I delete browser history and revisit the site, webpushr adds a new subscriber for me. Why is that? This is double counting the same person.
Yes, that is correct. The browser invalidates the push subscription endpoint when the history is deleted. When you re-visit your site, Webpushr will automatically re-subscribe you. You can see stats on automatic re-subscriptions in our opt-in funnel feature in Webpushr Web Console. You will not see the opt-in prompt after clearing history because you have already given your permission. Webpushr will also automatically delete the old subscriber after you send a push. This is because sending a push tells us if the subscriber is still active or not. This ensures that the platform is not double counting such users.